Accessible Page Links




Page Tools

Main page Content

Playgroup Connect and Grow

​Depot Hill State School has been embracing the community by holding a weekly playgroup for children aged from birth to pre-prep.  Playgroup Connect and Grow is conducted every Friday at the Depot Hill Early Education Centre. Playgroup is held from 9.00 am to 11.15 am.  Everybody is most welcome. 

For more information visit the playgroup Queensland website.
 
 

Step into Prep
 
If your child is starting Prep in 2019 and you wish to prepare them for school, Depot
 Hill State School offers the perfect program for you! 
 
This free, sixteen week program is available to families with children who turn 5 by the 30th of June 2019. As part of the program children and their parent or caregiver will attend weekly sessions to help develop skills and give students a head start for the following year. Attending Step into Prep each week will build a positive approach to learning and strengthen your child’s independence and confidence. Step into Prep is run by a qualified teacher and provides the opportunity for students to meet their teacher and other staff as well as future class mates.
 
Depot Hill State School are accepting enrolments for both the Step Into Prep Program for Term 3, 2018 and Prep placement for 2019. For further information and enrolment packages, please contact our school on 4922 1795.
 
Step Into Prep Program Dates
Term 3 & 4 : Mondays 9:00am - 11:15am
 
                                          Monday 23rd July                                         Monday 15th October
                                          Monday 30th July                                          Monday 22nd October
                                          Monday 6th August                                       Monday 29th October
                                          Monday 13th August                                     Monday 5th November
                                          Monday 20th August                                     Monday 12th November
                                          Monday 27th August                                     Monday 19th November
                                          Monday 3rd September                                Monday 26th November
                                          Monday 9th September                                Monday 3rd December